top of page
  • Writer's pictureJenne

Body Positivity...why is it important?

Most of us at one point have looked at ourselves in the mirror and did not like what was looking back at us. Some people have struggled with this their entire life. We try fad diets, Super Turbo Jazzy Snazzy Space Jam workout videos, we yo-yo the same 10lbs...we sneak chocolate and chips feel guilty and start all over again, on Monday of course.


If we are lucky, the day comes that we finally find the right way for us...we work it and it works for us. Everyone compliments us on how great we look, we feel great, our clothes are getting baggy, or too big altogether, but we look in the mirror and we still do not see the changes. Maybe we kind of like what we see, maybe we hate what we see but rarely can we say that we LOVE the person that is looking back at us.


We have to learn to love and accept who we are no matter what size our clothing tells us we are or how much gravitational pull the scale says we have . We are here on this earth and living our lives everyday... and you know somedays it is not easy!!! There are struggles faced, hate spewed and battles fought all the time people!! So why do we need to add more crap to our day with self hate? There is already enough negativity in this world, be the sunshine in your own life. Look at yourself and say " I am doing great! I look good and I feel good. I may not be perfect but I am me and I love me...even on a bad day!". We deserve at least that!


We have to learn to love and accept who we are no matter what size our clothing tells us we are or how much gravitational pull the scale says we have today. We are here on this earth and living our lives everyday... and you know somedays it is not easy!!! There are struggles faced, hate spewed and battles fought all the time people!! So why do we need to add more crap to our day with self hate? There is already enough negativity in this world, be the sunshine in your own life. Look at yourself and say " I am doing great! I look good and I feel good. I may not be perfect but I am me and I love me!"...even on a bad day. We deserve at least that!


Why should we do this? I'll tell you why (otherwise why am I writing this?)...because I have seen it many times with my family and friends heck I have seen it with strangers. They transform their bodies but the same negative body image and self doubt lingers in thier mind. You will end up at your goal weight/size and still not love what you see all that work for the same crappy attitude about yourself. Please,please, please do yourself the biggest favor in the world...ACCEPT AND LOVE WHO YOU ARE TODAY.


This message has been brought to you by a girl who beat herself up for years....but loves herself so deeply now.....ME!!!! I am worth it and so are you.


82 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

SUBSCRIBE VIA EMAIL

  • Follow my Facebook page
  • Follow me on Pinterest
  • Follow me on Twitter @jenne1979
  • Follow me on IG @jenne1979

© 2018 by Key-to Keto. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page