top of page
  • Writer's pictureJenne

Woman Crush Wednesday! I got a girrrrrl crush....



My woman crush Wednesday...my best friend...my go to gal...my rock... my partner in crime (not really though we are too old for that shit) my hairdresser...my squad.


Becky came into my life at a time that I was not a very kind person, I was a teenaged girl whose parents were going through a divorce and I had a real IDGAF attitude. Becky, she was carefree, laid back and so freaking outspoken- like a modern day hippy. I am sure our lack of having a filter was the one thing in common that pulled us closer.


We have had some adventures through the years that are unforgettable, some not for all the right reasons. In 2016 we had the opportunity to travel to Niagara Falls together, it was a great trip, even if she didn't like how cuddly I was when we shared a bed. We spent every moment together and our friendship never faltered.


Life gets busy for us, I work full time and she works even more than me she owns her own business and she puts her all into it, so we struggle to spend time together but when we do it's not awkward and we pick up right where we left off. We both struggle with anxiety and sometimes it ruins even the best laid plans but we always understand what the other is going through and try try again.


Eating out is interesting...She is a Vegan and I am a Keto gal. Salad it is haha! I always make sure she has some Vegan friendly snacks when she visits...Guacamole is her favorite. Last time I made it she ate it all and forgot to share lol, she loves my cooking, I love her style..she is boho chic and kills it!


When we have tough shit to get through we lean on each other for support. I cried so many tears for this girl...and she doesn't even know. I have to stay strong and grounded for her so that she can feel stronger too.


So today I honor her...her strength, her beauty, her spirit, her tenacity , her friendship. The ulitmate woman crush...Sorry J-Lo theres a new queen in town.


23 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

SUBSCRIBE VIA EMAIL

  • Follow my Facebook page
  • Follow me on Pinterest
  • Follow me on Twitter @jenne1979
  • Follow me on IG @jenne1979

© 2018 by Key-to Keto. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page